Embassy of the Republic of Rwanda in Sweden


With effect from November 1, 2014, holders of Swedish Passports will be required to pay the fee of USD 30 for an entry visa to Rwanda (Visa valid for up to 30 days). However, they are NOT REQUIRED TO APPLY IN ADVANCE, they can request and receive a visa at the airport of ANY point of entry in Rwanda. If you so wish, you can apply for your visa ahead at the Embassy or online. Similarly, nationals of the following Countries which previously enjoyed the same visa waiver will also be required to pay for their visa at entry points to Rwanda, namely: Australia, Germany, Israel, New Zealand, Republic of South Africa, Great Britain,USA. Holders of passports from other Africa Countries may apply for a visa on arrival at a Rwandan point of entry (airport or boarder post). For all the other countries, the requirements remain unchanged.
 For details see full announcement here):

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: